“Inspired by Spines” – a JEMS® Lecture by Joanne Elphinston

Courses

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

“Inspired by Spines” – a JEMS® Lecture by Joanne Elphinston

June 18 @ 9:00 am - 10:30 am

Details

Date:
June 18
Time:
9:00 am - 10:30 am

INSPIRED BY SPINES: Unifying brain, body and emotions in our understanding of low back pain

Could treating back pain actually be inspiring?

Clinically reasoned yet creatively responsive? Fully individualised yet framed by consistent guiding principles?

Low back pain can make us narrow our gaze to see the spine in isolation, when in fact our spines dance with our entire structure, our emotions and how we show up in the world.

This perception transforms how we assess and address back pain, giving us a host of options based on principles that draw together our understanding of biomechanics, fascia, brain and emotion with clarity and simplicity. For patient and clinician, the dynamic shifts into an empowering collaboration that immediately moves the narrative from struggle to curiosity, pathology to embodiment.

Join Joanne Elphinston as she shares her deep clinical experience in low back pain with you, illustrating some of the key JEMS® principles and guiding questions that help so many clinicians to find inspiration and fascination in treating low back pain.

Who is it for: Rehabilitation professionals and movement professionals treating patients with low back pain.

Saturday 18th June at
9am BST / UK
10am CEST / Sweden
4pm HKT / Hong Kong
6pm AEST / Melbourne

Click here to book a place on Saturday 18th June

Monday 20th June at: 

11am PDT / West Coast USA
2pm EST / East Coast USA
7pm BST / UK
8pm CEST / Sweden

Click here to book a place on Monday 20th June

The lecture will be broadcast via Zoom and a Zoom link will be sent to participants before the start. To ensure prompt admittance, please log in approx 5 minutes prior to the start time.  The lecture will be recorded and shortly afterwards made available to all registered participants for 7 days.

Duration: Joanne will speak for approximately 60 minutes and will remain to answer your questions for a further 30 minutes.

We look forward to seeing you live very soon!